NBA explains why James Harden's ridiculous Eurostep wasn't a travel
/ Rockets

By Sean Highkin

Remember that insane James Harden Eurostep from the Rockets’ Tuesday night loss to the Raptors? A lot of fans, understandably, have been questioning whether or not it was a legal play. The NBA referees’ official Twitter account put the debate to rest on Wednesday morning. First, the account posted a poll asking whether or not it was a travel. A majority of followers voted that it was:

They then explained why it was, in fact, a legal play and the officials made the correct call by not considering it traveling:

You can watch the play below:

Sign up for the Rockets Wire email newsletter to get our top stories in your inbox every morning

Keep reading